Youth Commission

Youth goals meeting
2016-17 Rosemount Youth Commission works on goals for the year ahead


Agendas and minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes

Members (effective May 2016)

  • Megan Schalliol, Chair
  • Joshua Alex
  • Maisy Armstrong
  • Monique Demuth
  • Isabel Edgar
  • Maggie Hinderaker
  • Alexis Johnson
  • Holden Mitchell
  • Alexa Nelson
  • Anna Peterson
  • James Powell
  • Andrew Saal
  • Katie Turner
  • Addie Westman
  • Deanna Wuellner
  • Jaren Yambing


The Rosemount Youth Commission was created by the City Council in late 2009 to give the community's young people a voice in the operation of their City.

The commission operates under a set of bylaws. The Commission set goals for the year.

Learn more about serving on the Commission. (Applications for the Commission are typically accepted in the spring. Visit this webpage for the announcement that the application process has begun.)

Commissioners at splash pad Youth Commissioners helped younger children celebrate at the Summer Kickoff at the Central Park splash pad on June 15.